Untitled

In high school, I honestly thought my life would be some what normal by the time I entered college. But by the time I entered my first day of college classes, I knew that it would be very different from what I expected. I knew that I definitely wasn’t in the same place as most of my peers.

I’m not trying to tell you a sob story, though I could if I tried. The thing Is, sometimes life throws people things they never thought that they’d have to cope with. I never imagined that I would have to move away during my last semester of high school, stay at home during college, and be away from any sense of normalcy that I felt back in Missouri.

You see, my older brother, has Multiple Sclerosis. Over the past few years, it’s become necessary for him to live with us and be helped 24 hours a day. That’s why if you see me in real life, you might find that I look a little bit tired, or stressed, or whatever. It’s actually because I am. Honestly, I haven’t been to bed before midnight in over two years and I can count less than ten times I’ve been to bed before one. I take the night shift, that is helping my brother snack, get cleaned up, and into bed. It’s a long process and it’s every single day of the week.

But, I mean, it could be worse. He’s a pretty crazy guy who has no filter, but yet he can also watch Home Alone all day on repeat and never get bored and he could also spend all day talking about our new puppy. He can be pretty great. I just need to find ways to cope with it all. Currently, I am just really into escaping by getting lost into good tv shows and books along with writing about new ideas that have popped into my head. And then I can’t forget video games. Today I restarted Earthbound and it’s pretty hilarious and silly, since you have to fight enemies like this:

video games (11560) Animated Gif on Giphy

This is a really random post, but I supposed it was alright if I got a little bit more personal once in a while, since this is a blog after all.

Also, I would gladly take some book/tv show/ video game suggestions if anyone has any! I have a little bit of a hole in my heart after finishing Veronica Mars and I am in need of something to fill the void.

3 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. This took a lot of courage for you to share with…basically all of cyberspace, and you should be really proud of that. It takes a lot to show our imperfections. Also, I recommend The Office and Friday Night Lights if you haven’t seen those shows. And The Help, Speak, Mindy Kaling’s novel, Why Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?, The Hunger Games series, Before I Fall, Two Rivers… I could go on forever.

    • Thanks!
      I will definitely start watching The Office. It has been recommended to me more times that I can count.
      I’ve read Hunger Games and Speak, but I will definitely try to check out the others. =)

Leave a comment